Prime Minister Imran Khan has decided to take fresh vote of confidence from the National Assembly.

Addressing a press conference along with federal ministers Shafqat Mehmood, Asad Umar, Shireen Mazari, Chaudhry Fawad Hussain, Syed Ali Haider Zaidi, Hammad Azhar and others in Islamabad, Shah Mehmood Qureshi said Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has unanimously decided that Prime Minister Imran Khan will seek a vote of confidence from the National Assembly.

He described the victory of Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani on the general seat of Senate from the Federal Capital as “negation of democracy”.

Shah Mahmood Qureshi said the PTI will continue its struggle for the transparency in election process in the country.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here