Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI) has finalized names of the candidates to contest the upcoming Senate elections.

According to the details, Federal Minister for Science and Technology Fawad Chaudhry took to Twitter and revealed that party has finalized most of its candidates for the Senate polls.

The PTI has finalized the names of most of its candidates. From Islamabad, Dr Abdul Hafeez Shaikh and Fauzia Arshad have been selected as the PTI’s candidates,” he tweeted.

“From Sindh, Faisal Vawda will contest the election while Saifullah Abro will contest the election for the technocrats seat as the PTI’s candidate,” added the minister.

“From Punjab, Saifullah Niaz, Dr Zarqa and Barrister Ali Zafar will contest the election as PTI candidates. Announcements regarding the other seats will be made later,” said the Minister.

“Shibli Faraz, Mohsin Aziz, Dost Mohammad, Sania Nishtar and Farzana have been included in the list of final names [for Senate election candidates]. Announcement for the remaining seats will be made later,” he tweeted.

The parliamentary board of PTI held consultation session chaired by Prime Minister Imran Khan which mulled over the names of candidates for Senate polls.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here