Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) has on Friday finalized candidates from Sindh for the upcoming Senate elections to be held on March 3, 2021.

According to the details, Former President Asif Ali Zardari and Bilawal Bhutto approved the names.

The board has decided to give ticket to Dr. Karim Khawaja for special seat of technocrat. PPP also has decided to nominate Palwasha Khan for women’s seat. It was also decided to give tickets to Taj Haider and Jam Mehtab Dahar for the general seats.

Here is the complete list of approved names with provinces.

Jam Mehtab Dehar
Taj Haider
Saleem Mandviwala
Sherry Rehman
Shahdat Awan

Farooq Naek
Shahdat Awan
Karim Khawaja

Palwashah Khan
Khairul-nisa Mughal
Rukhsana Shah (covering)

Punjab General
Azeem ul Haq Minhas

PPP proposal for joint candidate with PDM is Farhatullah Babr

PPP proposal for PDM joint candidate Yousuf Raza Gillani.

Senate candidates’ papers are being scrutinized.

Let it be known that Senate elections will be held on 11 seats from Sindh.

A total of forty-eight senators will be elected this time including twelve each from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) and Balochistan, eleven each from Punjab and Sindh and two from Islamabad. The ECP is accepting submission of the nomination papers today and tomorrow.

The scrutiny process for the nominations is to be completed on February 15 and 16, and the final list of the contestant will be issued later on Feb 21, while the candidates can withdraw their nomination papers on February 22.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here