Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) has received the papers of Yousuf Raza Gilani and Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri for chairman and deputy chairman of the Senate.

Sherry Rehman, Fariq Naik, Abdul Ghafoor Haideri and Maulana Atta-ur-Rehman received three sets of papers for both the posts.

Opposition members also received a sample of ballot papers from the Senate Secretary.

The Secretary Senate said that the green ballot paper is for the Chairman Senate while the pink ballot paper is for the Deputy Chairman Senate.

It is pertinent to be mentioned that the election for the chairmanship of the Senate will be held tomorrow.

On Wednesday, the Election Commission issued a notification of the victory of 48 senators including Yousuf Raza Gilani.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here