PPP candidate Palwasha Khan has won the Senate elections from Sindh Assembly.

In the Senate elections, 167 out of 168 members of the Sindh Assembly exercised their right, while Jamaat-e-Islami member Syed Abdul Rashid did not cast his vote under party policy.

According to Election Commission sources, 4 out of 167 votes have been rejected.

According to unofficial results so far, Palwasha Khan got 60 votes from the Sindh Assembly while Khaleda Ateeb of Muttahida Qaumi Movement also won with 57 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here