The voting process in the Senate can be complex and it only involves elected representatives of the Lower House.

The constitutional term of senators is 6 years and every 3 years half of the members of the Senate retire after completing their term and half of the members are newly elected.

Each of the four provincial assemblies elect in the next Senate election twenty-three members from their respective provinces that include fourteen on general seats, four on seats reserved for technocrats including Ulema, four on seats reserved for women and one on seat reserved for non-Muslims.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here