The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has issued a new travel advisory for inbound flights, private, and chartered planes.

According to the notification issued in this regard, the CAA reduced the countries in Category A from 24 to 15, while the ban on passengers from countries in Category C remained intact.

The guidelines will remain in place until March 14, the notification said.

Australia, Bhutan, China, Fiji, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Myanmar, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka are among the 21 countries included in Category A, according to the notification.

Furthermore, the passengers from countries included in Category A do not require a COVID-19 PCR test before landing in Pakistan.

Earlier, the CAA had issued a new travel guideline for international flights in view of the recent wave of coronavirus.

The new SOPs issued by CAA will be applicable from January 1 to March 31, 2021. This guideline has been issued for passengers of Category B and C countries.

The notification issued by the Director Air Transport stated that passengers from Category B and C countries will have to submit a negative test report of 96 hours before departure.

The notification further that passengers from Category A countries of 24 countries will be exempted from submitting Karuna test report. Passengers from Category C countries will have to undergo another test on arrival in Pakistan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here