The government has decided that the prices of petroleum products will remain same for the first fortnight of the next month.

According to the ministry of finance, per liter prices of petrol will continue to be 111.90 rupees, high-speed diesel 116.07 rupees, light diesel oil, 79.23 rupees and kerosene oil 80.19 rupees.

Earlier, Special Assistant on Political Communication Shahbaz Gill, in a tweet, said that Prime Minister Imran Khan has rejected OGRA’s proposal to increase petroleum prices.

He said the Prime Minister, despite continuous increase in the prices of petroleum prices in the international market, did not allow any additional burden on consumers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here