The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has organized by-elections on two vacant seats of Sindh and one from Balochistan Assembly today.

According to the details, the voting process on two seats of Sindh including Karachi’s PS-88 and Sanghar’s PS-43, as well as Pishin’s PB-20 in Balochistan began at 8:00 am which will be continued till 5 pm without any delay.

Strict security arrangements have been made during the by-polls as Rangers personnel are performing security duty outside the polling stations.

Whereas to avoid any kind of untoward incident, security officials are deployed inside the polling stations as well.

Karachi PS-88 Malir

Twenty candidates are taking part in the by-elections in Karachi’s PS-88 Malir where a tough contest is expected between Jansher Junejo from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), Muhammad Yousuf Baloch from Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), Sajid Ahmed from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan (MQM-P) and Syed Kashif Ali from Tahreek Labbaik Pakistan (TLP). 16 independent candidates are also contesting the elections.

The constituency has a total of 145,627 registered voters including 81,425 male and 64,202 female voters.

The election commission established 108 polling stations including 33 declared ‘most sensitive’ and 27 ‘sensitive’.

Thirty-three out of the total 108 polling stations have been declared ‘most sensitive’ and 27 declared ‘sensitive’ during the by-election.

Balochistan PB-20 Pishin-III

In Balochistan’s PB-20 Pishin-III, the voting process has started in 113 polling stations where the election commission established 343 polling booths. Three polling stations have been declared ‘most sensitive’, 91 sensitive and 19 normal during the polls.

The constituency has 99,849 registered voters including 58,126 male and 41,723 female.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here