LAHORE: Five key leaders of the Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM), including PDM Head Maulana Fazlur Rehman, have opposed the suggestion of proposing a no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Imran Khan in the National Assembly.

According to details, PDM Head Maulana Fazlur Rehman, Mahmood Khan Achakzai, Sajid Mir, Abdul Malik Baloch and Owais Noorani have opposed the in-house change. Most leaders have also demanded to convene a summit meeting of PDM leadership.

Sources say that Bilawal Bhutto, Akhtar Mengal and Aftab Ahmed Sherpao have voiced support for an in-house change, while PML-N has adopted a wait-and-see policy.

According to PML-N, Nawaz Sharif has been opposed to in-house change since day one.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here