ISLAMABAD: The government has announced an increase of 18 paisas per unit in electricity tariffs on Monday.

According to a notification issued in this regard by the Power Division, electricity tariffs of all 10 power distribution companies except K-Electric have been raised.

The notification also says that the increase in electricity tariffs will be effective from December 1, 2020 and will apply on bills of the next ten months.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here