The election campaign time for Daska by-elections has over and re-election will be held tomorrow.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Ali Asjad Malhi and PML-N candidate Noshin Iftikhar are expected to face off.

Daska’s seat was vacated by the death of PML-N leader Sahibzada Syed Iftikharul Hassan Shah. There are a total of 360 polling stations in Daska constituency NA-75.

Additional police personnel will be deployed outside sensitive polling stations. There will also be surveillance through CCTV cameras.

Smartphones have been made mandatory for the presiding officers stationed in the constituency. The Election Commission has completed all preparations for the by-elections.

All Presiding Officers and Assistant Presiding Officers have been directed to keep their location on mobile.

The ECP said that all presiding officers would take a picture of Form 45 in the presence of polling agents at the polling station and send it to the concerned returning officer. The Returning Officer will also have to submit forensic details.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here